top of page

Reflective Journal-December

1st Dec-8th 2020

I have moved onto knots and how to teach them in Forest School. Learning knots is an important part of Forest school teaching as so many outdoor activities depend on them. I am going to enjoy remembering the knots I learnt back in my Guides and Duke of Edinburgh days and rock climbing. It will be good to discover more activities that depend on knot knowledge and

knowing which knot is best for a particular purpose. Again I will start with the theory and then move onto filming the practical and I would love to teach some of these to members of my class at school and my son Stanley.

11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post

Subscribe Form

Thanks for submitting!

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn

©2020 by A journey to the forest. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page