top of page

Lesson activities for learning about sustainable Woodland Management

Updated: Sep 28, 2020

Below you will find a variety of resources that I have collected that could aid children in learning about sustainable woodland management. This like everything else within the blog is something that I can dip into and use myself during my Forest School Training and it is also something that others can use in their own practice.


The resources that I have gathered together have been categorised using Blooms Taxonomy of cognitive development as I felt that this model beautifully leads the children’s understanding from relatively simple to more complex levels of understanding, problem solving and thinking from; knowledge, comprehension, application, analysis, synthesis to evaluation.


An important part of Forest School practice is that it is child centred so the children's motivations and interests should lead the way....also different children in the group might be ready to evolve onto the next stage before others so do not view this as lesson plans but as a bank of resources to dip into.


This will be work in progress as I find and add ideas.




Knowledge/Remember















Comprehension/Understand





Application/apply





Analysis/analyse








Evaluation












Create




26 views0 comments

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page